Harris, Richard (arranger) - Play Soul (clarinet/CD) View larger

Harris, Richard (arranger) - Play Soul (clarinet/CD)



Clarinet and piano albums

More details

£ 9.99

More info

The 1960s and 70s were decades of flower power, short skirts and soul. This new sound forged from R n B and gospel took the world by storm, influencing artists across the decades. Play Soul features 10 of the best soul songs ever - from legendary pioneers James Brown, Otis Redding and Aretha Franklin to Michael Jackson and Alicia Keys. All songs have been carefully arranged for the intermediate (grade 3-5) player by Richard Harris, with easy piano accompaniments and a funky backing CD.


  • Respect (Otis Redding)
  • I Heard It Through The Grapevine (Marvin Gaye)
  • Hello (Lionel Richie)
  • I Want You Back (Jackson 5)
  • Fallin (Alicia Keys)
  • Baby Love (The Supremes)
  • Youre The First, My Last, My Everything (Barry White)
  • Sittin On The Dock Of A Bay (Otis Redding)
  • Beat It (Michael Jackson)
  • I Got You (I Feel Good) (James Brown)

Play Soul (clarinet/CD)

You might also be interested in