Hampton, Andy - It dont mean a thing (clarinet/CD) View larger

Hampton, Andy - It dont mean a thing (clarinet/CD)



Clarinet and piano albums

More details

£ 9.99

More info

Part of the new Authentic Jazz Playalong series, This volume brings together Gershwin, Porter, Ellington and other legends of 20-th Century Jazz. ":It Dont Mean a Thing": features ten absolute classics of jazz repertoire, idiomatically arranged for the intermediate (grades 4-6) player.Melody, lyrics and chord symbols are provided, offering opportunity for improvisation, with suggested solo phrases notated to aid the beginner. There is also a brief guide/biographical note to each song in the collection In addition, the playalong CD comprises a live trio of piano, bass and drums for truly authentic performance.


  • Blues in the Night (Mercer &
  • Arlen)
  • Embraceable You (George &
  • Ira Gershwin)
  • It Dont Mean a Thing (If You Aint Got That Swing) (Mills &
  • Ellington)
  • My Funny Valentine (Rodgers &
  • Hart)
  • Love Is Here To Stay (George &
  • Ira Gershwin)
  • Summertime (George &
  • Ira Gershwin)
  • Someone To Watch Over Me (George &
  • Ira Gershwin)
  • Ive Got You Under My Skin (Porter)
  • How High The Moon (Hamilton &
  • Lewis)
  • I Get A Kick Out of You (Porter).

It dont mean a thing (clarinet/CD)

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Mixed Albums' category: