Davies, J - First Book of Clarinet Solos (complete) View larger

Davies, J - First Book of Clarinet Solos (complete)



For Clarinet & Piano.

Set on Grades 1, 2, 3 & 4 of the ABRSM Clarinet Exams from 2018-21.

Set on Grades 1, 2 & 4 of the ABRSM Clarinet Exams from 2014-17.

More details

£ 9.99

More info

The first book of clarinet solos has been prepared with the true beginner in mind. all 28 pieces are arranged in an approximate order of difficulty to provide a wide range of music for study and performance. The pieces cover several centuries and include composers such as Brahms, Tchaikovsky and Schumann. The book aims to draw attention to technical aspects of playing such as tone quality, intonation dynamics and rhythm. Breath marks are included to encourage the rounding off of phrases and help students to establish a naturally expressive and stylistic mode of playing.


  • Reade: Prelude
  • Romance
  • Traditional: Pierrot
  • Atikvah
  • Finnish Folksong
  • Shepherd’s Hey
  • The Apple From The Orchard
  • Berdolin’s Sweetheart
  • Schumann: The Merry Peasant
  • Schubert: * * *
  • By The Fireside
  • Diabelli: Scherzo
  • Foster: Beautiful Dreamer
  • Reinecke: Landler
  • Haydn: German Dance
  • Tchaikovsky: Reverie
  • Mozart: Lullaby
  • Purcell: Rondeau
  • MacDowell: To A Wild Rose
  • Rameau: Contredanse
  • Brahms: Andante
  • Scott: The Fascinator
  • Arne: When Daisies Pied
  • Schubert: Theme

First Book of Clarinet Solos (complete)

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Mixed Albums' category: