Seiber, Mátyás - Dance Suite View larger

Seiber, Mátyás - Dance Suite



Clarinet And Piano

More details

£ 8.99

More info

Dance Suite - from \"Easy Dances\"


The \"Dance Suite\" for clarinet and piano is an arrangement of selected pieces from Mátyás Seibers \"Easy Dances\", originally composed as piano pieces on the popular dance-styles of the 1920s and 30s and focusing particularly on the rhythmic characteristics of each. Seibers life and work linked and developed many diverse musical influences, from the Hungarian tradition of Bartók and Kodály, to Schönberg and serial music, to jazz, folksong, film and lighter music (rewarded by an Ivor Novello Prize for \"By The Fountains of Rome\"). A late collaboration with John Dankworth produced the \"Improvisations for Jazz Band and Orchestra\".

Instrumentation: Clarinet And Piano
Editor: Haan, Stefan de
Binding: Saddle stitching
Publisher: Schott Music
ISMN: M-2201-1611-7
ISBN: 979-0-2201-1611-7


  • Foxtrot
  • Mazurka
  • Gipsy Tango
  • Walzer
  • Novelty Foxtrot
  • Six-Eight

You might also be interested in