Porgy and Bess



Gershwin arr David Purser - brass tentet (score and parts)

More details

£ 45.50

More info

By: Gershwin arr David Purser


The four arrangements that make up this suite of pieces from Gershwins great opera Porgy and Bess can be played separately or in combination. The first movement moves from the virtuosic Overture into the operas most
famous tune, Summertime, which can be performed as a separate item. My Mans Gone Now, starting with a raw trombone solo, is the heart-rending lament of a woman whose husband has been drowned at sea. Bess You is My Woman Now is a beautiful love duet, featuring horn and flugelhorn. The tuba solo of Ive got Plenty of Nothing leads into the jubilant Finale, a rousing number for the whole ensemble.

Scored for 4 trumpets • 1 horn • 4 trombones • 1 tuba

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Brass Ensemble' category: