Nyman: Drowning By Numbers (Study Score) - Nyman, Michael (Composer) View larger

Nyman: Drowning By Numbers (Study Score) - Nyman, Michael (Composer)



Violin, Viola, Chamber Orchestra - Sheet Music

More details

£ 28.99

More info

Drowning By Numbers, arranged by the composer from his sound-track for the film by Peter Greenaway for Violin, Viola, and Chamber Orchestra. This work was commissioned by the London Mozart Players, and first performed December 1998 at the Warwick Arts Centre. Duration 20 minutes. Full Score and parts are available on hire from the publishers. Instrumentation: Solo Violin, Solo Viola, 2 Flutes, Oboe, Cor Anglais, 2 B Flat Clarinets, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns in F, 2 Trumpets in C, Bass Trombone, Piano, Strings (


  • Fish Beach
  • Knowing The Ropes
  • Sheep 'N' Tides
  • Trysting Fields
  • Wedding Tango
  • Wheelbarrow Walk

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Study Scores' category: