Hugh Wood: Serenade And Elegy (score) - Wood, Hugh (Composer) View larger

Hugh Wood: Serenade And Elegy (score) - Wood, Hugh (Composer)



String Quartet, String Orchestra - Book

More details

£ 18.99

More info

Written for string orchestra and string quartet.

Composer's Notes:
This piece was written in memory of my daughter, and this fact largely determines not only its general character but also its formal structure. It was conceived from the start as a two-movement piece: the character of the movements is clearly expressed by their titles. I have used the music of two other composers: in the first movement to generate its material, in the other as a conclusive emotional reference. Hugh Wood


  • Serenade And Elegy

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Full Scores' category: