Norton, Christopher - Microjazz Collection Volume 2, The View larger

Norton, C - Microjazz Collection Volume 2



Christopher Norton - The Microjazz Collection Volume 2. Contains \"Cloudy Day\" which is set on Grade 2, List C of the ABRSM Piano Exams 2011-2012.


More details

£ 8.99

More info

Easy pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and reggae. This collection contains all the pieces formerly contained in \"Microjazz 1\" and \"More Microjazz 1\" with some brand new pieces too.

Microjazz is the world famous series of pieces based on classical technique yet using popular contemporary styles such as jazz, blues, rock 'n' roll and funk. Microjazz helps you develop musicianship and technique through the familiar sounds and styles of popular music. It is this unique combination of modern genres with traditional technique that has made Microjazz an international success with teachers and players, and one of the most widely used educational series ever published. New technology brings Microjazz alive and adds an exciting interactive dimension to practice and performance. Based on classical technique, Microjazz is great way to introduce rhythm and develop co-ordination skills whilst being fun for all ages and standards. A great motivator for the reluctant student, the pieces are equally effective on acoustic or electronic instruments.



  - Alone
  - Blues No.1
  - Inter-city Stomp
  - A Spiritual
  - An Adventure
  - Blues Lullaby
  - Chant
  - Cloudy Day AB 2
  - Coconut Rag
  - Conversation Piece
  - Cruising
  - Disco Drive
  - Duet
  - Face in the Crowd
  - Fifth Dimension
  - Get in Step
  - In the Park
  - Jazz Waltz
  - Just a Sample
  - Just an Aside
  - Miniature Blues
  - New Day
  - Open Space
  - Picnic Piece
  - Play it Again
  - Ready or Not
  - Reflections
  - Reggae
  - Samba
  - Sunset
  - Three plus Two Blues
  - Tiger Blues
  - Touch Sensitive
  - Two-handed Blues
  - Washing Blues

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Home' category: