21 Easy Tunes for Ukulele View larger

21 Easy Tunes For Ukulele -



Ukulele - Sheet Music

More details

£ 7.99

More info

Collected in this songbook are 21 Easy Hits For Ukulele , specially arranged in easy keys with easy chord shapes so that everyone can play this fantastic range of contemporary hits and classic pop tunes. The great thing about the Ukulele is its sheer versatility, allowing you to put a fresh spin on an old favourite, or play a contemporary pop song with a twist. From classic songs like Brown Eyed Girl by Van Morrison and ABBAs Fernando to Cat Stevens Wild World and Shirley Basseys Big Spender , these evergreen pop tunes are sure to sound new and exciting when played on a Ukulele. Every song in 21 Easy Hits For Ukulele features full lyrics, Ukulele chord boxes and rhythm patterns for easy strumming. The arrangements are in easy keys that allow you to pick up these tunes as quickly as possible while still sounding great. A brief guide to tuning your Ukulele and how to read chord boxes can be found at the beginning of the book, too. A fantastic selection of contemporary pop hits are also included, such as Happy by Pharrell Williams, Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran as well as the incredible Stay With Me by Sam Smith. Once youve mastered all 21 songs, youll have a wide variety of great songs, old and new, under your belt. Whether you want to strum in the park or just play for your own pleasure, 21 Easy Hits For Ukulele is full of great tunes that are well-suited to the unique sound of the Uke.

Track Listing

  • Big Spender [Bassey, Shirley]
  • Brown Eyed Girl [Morrison, Van]
  • Can't Help Falling In Love [UB40]
  • Danny Boy (Londonderry Air) [Traditional]
  • Days [Kinks, The]
  • Don't Stop [Fleetwood Mac]
  • Don't Think Twice, It's All Right [Dylan, Bob]
  • Fernando [Abba]
  • Happy [Williams, Pharrell]
  • Little Talks [Of Monsters And Men]
  • Somebody To Love [Jefferson Airplane]
  • Someone Like You [Adele]
  • Stay With Me [Smith, Sam]
  • Suzanne [Cohen, Leonard]
  • The Lovecats [Cure, The]
  • The Man Who Sold The World [Nirvana]
  • Thinking Out Loud [Sheeran, Ed]
  • Wild World [Stevens, Cat]
  • With A Little Help From My Friends [Beatles, The]
  • Yellow [Coldplay
  • You Know I'm No Good [Winehouse, Amy]

You might also be interested in

other products in the 'Home' category: